Twilight by Meg Cabot

This is one of my favorite books by Meg Cabot. Throughout high school I frequently told everyone I knew that Twilight (THE MEDIATOR, not the vampire one) was my favorite book and they should drop everything they were doing and read it. Like now. It’s the last...

Killer Instinct by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: Jennifer Lynn Barnes rocks. That is all. Killer Instinct is perfect for mystery fans like myself that don’t particularly enjoy all the blood and gore. Her quick writing has a way of making you turn the page...

Champion by Marie Lu

If you haven’t already read this series then you’re seriously behind the times. Champion is the final installment of the Legend series and it does not disappoint. So many times the third book in a trilogy doesn’t live up to the first two, but Marie...

New Releases

Check out these new August releases! The Flame Never Dies by Rachel Vincent “For fans of Cassandra Clare and Richelle Mead comes the unputdownable sequel to The Stars Never Rise, a book Rachel Caine, author of the bestselling Morganville Vampires series, called...

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

This book is sad. That being said, it also is one of the funniest sad books you’ll ever read. If you’re anything like me (and you’re reading my book recs, so I’m guessing you are) you love the way authors weave stories together line by line....